UAA GOVERNANCE – BOARD PARTICIPATION SINCE INCEPTION

The first formal minutes prepared during organization of the UAA report on a **November 6**, **2008 meeting of "the organizing committee."** The following participants were recorded: Aaron Williams/Stacy Rhodes (co-chairs), Terry Brown, Linda Whitlock-Brown, Paula Goddard, Doug Tinsler, Jock Conly, Bill Douglass, Dick Loudis, Frank Kenifeck, Roy Stacy, Ray Love, Curt Farrar, Bob Jordan, Hank Bassford, Tony Pryor, George Hill, Jim Michel, Frank Young, Barbara Turner, Gary Merritt, Sally Patton, and Rosalie Fanale.

The next set of formal minutes cover an **Executive Committee meeting on February 26, 2009.** Members present: Hank Bassford, Terry Brown, Jock Conly, Curt Farrer, Patrick Fine, George Hill, Gary Merritt, Jim Michel, Diane Ponasik, Tony Pryor, Doug Tinsler, Barbara Turner, Aaron Williams, Frank Young.

By-laws and other legal documents were completed in May 2009.

The first Annual General Meeting was held on November 10, 2009. There was an election for the first formal Board of Directors of the UAA. Four members were elected for two-year terms; 3 elected for a one-year term. (The purpose of the varied terms was to enable staggering of terms and better continuity over the longer term.)

Elected to the Board were:

Hank Bassford	(2009 - 2010)
Terry Brown	(2009 - 2010)
Patrick Fine	(2009 – 2010)
Paula Goddard	(2009 - 2011)
Gary Merritt	(2009 – 2011)
Carol Peasley	(2009 – 2011)
Nancy Tumavick	(2009 – 2011)
	Terry Brown Patrick Fine Paula Goddard Gary Merritt Carol Peasley

At the 2010 AGM, three new board members were elected:

•	John Lovaas	(2010 - 2011)
•	Jim Michel	(2010 - 2014)
•	Ann Van Dusen	(2010 - 2012)

At the 2011 AGM, four new board members were elected:

- Frank Almaguer (2011 2015)
- Margaret Carpenter (2011 2013)
- George Hill (2011 2013)
- Alex Shakow (2011 2015)
- David Sprague (2011 2012) [Completed Lovaas 's1st term]

At the 2012 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	David Cohen	(2012 – 2016)
•	Nancy Pielemeier	(2012 – 2016)

At the 2013 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	Dave Eckerson	(2013 – 2015)
•	Carol Peasley	(2013 – 2017)

At the 2014 AGM, one new board member was elected:

•	Denise Rollins	(2014)
•	Franklin Moore	(2015 – 2019)
	subsequently for two terms]	

[Completed Rollins' 1st term; elected

At the 2015 AGM, three new board members were elected:

•	Tish Butler	(2015 - 2019)
•	John Heard	(2015 - 2018)

•	John Heald	(2013 -	- 2016
	O 11.11	(2015	0010

George Hill (2015 - 2019)
Terry Myers (2018 - 2019) [Completed Heard's 2nd term]

At the 2016 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	Juan Buttari	(2016 - 2017)

• Barbara Seligman (2016 – 2018)

At the 2017 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	Chris Crowley	(2017 – 2021)
•	Nancy Tumavick	(2017 – 2021)

At the 2018 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	Anne Aarnes	(2018 – 2022)
•	Terry Brown	(2018 – 2022)

At the 2019 AGM, three new board members were elected:

•	Jim Bever	(2019 - 2022)
•	Carol Dabbs	(2019 - 2023)
•	Margaret Neuse	(2019 – 2023)

At the 2020 AGM, there were no board vacancies to fill.

At the 2021 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	Roberta Mahoney	(2021 - 2023/25)
•	Denise Rollins	(2021 - 2023/25)

At the 2022 AGM, three new board members were elected:

•	Chris Milligan	(2022 - 2024/26)
•	Joy Riggs Perla	(2022 - 2024/26)
•	Miles Toder	(2022 - 2024/26)

At the 2023 AGM, two new board members were elected:

•	Ken Yamashita	(2023 - 2025/27)
•	Oren Whyche-Shaw	(2023 – 2025/27)